Revealed: How Other People’s Thoughts Hold You Back!

Hope you have been enjoying your summer!  If you’re in the city like me, how crazy has this heat been??  As much as I love a good sweat in the sun, I’ve been showing up to most gatherings looking more “ewwy” than delightfully dewy…

Some people may scoff silently in their minds at my disheveled appearance or massive pit stains (hey, it happens to the best of us!).  They may even derive a sense of pleasure at how much better they may look in these situations.  And while it took me a loooonngggg time to get here, I can honestly say “I REALLY DON’T CARE!”

How is that even possible, you ask?  For me, it came to a point where I was just simply burnt out.  I was constantly concerned about being judged and I tried to carefully calculate my moves so that they would please other people.  I was always agonizing over what I should wear, if people noticed I gained five pounds, or why I was stuck in a career that had nothing to do with my major.  As I continued on this lifestyle, the unhappier I got.  So once I finally learned how to remove myself from that world of worry, I realized that I’m the one who gets to make the decisions and that really, what other people thought of me was none of my business!

Have you ever felt like the whole world was looking right at YOU, noticing all your flaws?  Or do you ever let the opinions of others overwhelm you into making a decision that just didn’t feel right?

If so, this week’s New You City Radio Chat is for you!

We’ll discuss why the opinions of others matter so much and how it’s okay to be selfish sometimes!  I’ll even open up the phone lines for your questions or comments!  Just call in to 646-716-9397.

The live show starts at 8:00p.m. EST on Tuesday, August 6th.  Simply follow the link below and listen from your smart phone or computer.

New You City Radio Chat – What Other People Think Of You Is None Of Your Business!

NYCradioadgeneric
After the show, I’d love to know what you think as well as what your best tactic is for staying focused on YOU!  Post your comment below!

Also, if you can’t make the live show, you can also catch any of my past recordings on iTunes!  Just search via the Life Coach Radio Network.

One thought on “Revealed: How Other People’s Thoughts Hold You Back!

Leave a Reply

